National Parks – Last in the series, Random Shots

(written by Bill)

Part 9 on a series about our road trip from California to Ohio, and back again, visiting 15 National – Parks, Recreation Areas, Forests, and Monuments. This is my last post for the National Parks series.

I have included a few of the random shots taken along our route to close out this series.  It was a wonderful 3 weeks for my sisters and I but I’m betting Dad takes the honors for “loving it!”.

If you would like to visit any of the galleries pertaining to a specific park, monument, forest, or recreational area you can click here – National Parks

I sure had fun posting photos with a little narration on National Parks and OMG did it bring back some great memories.  Thanks to everyone that clicked on “Like” and for all of your wonderful comments. Your feedback is greatly appreciated!

I’ll be doing a series on a 3 week tour of the New England states, so stay tuned.

Hope you enjoy…

About motioners

We love backpacking and photography!
Gallery | This entry was posted in Animals, National Parks, Photography, Road Trip, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to National Parks – Last in the series, Random Shots

  1. lizziejoy10 says:

    Lovely photographs, Bill. I especially like the one of the little bird. Thank you.

    • motioners says:

      It was our first day on the road and we had just stopped for lunch in Yosemite Valley when this Jay landed close to us. Luckily I had my camera out and was able to get the shot just before he took off. Greatly appreciate your feedback. bill

  2. Wes B. says:

    From the looks of it, you’re having a really fabulous trip! Your photographs are fantastic. Post more soon!

  3. Anonymous says:

    Thank you brother dear for the wonderful story and pics. It truly revitalized the memories of our trip. It was such fun being with my siblings and father on a 3 week excursion. Not many people get to do something like this. Thanks to dad for taking us along. Love you all!!

  4. linhartb says:

    Love the pictures of Midwest. I grew up in Iowa and my Dad still lives on the farm there. Brings back many memories!

  5. Janet says:

    Loved the photos, especially the photos of places I’ve never been. Looking forward to your next project!

  6. motioners says:

    I hope the next series will give you more enjoyment. Thanks so much for your comment. bill

  7. mikemcmurray says:

    Great series. The second and fourth photos are my favorite.

  8. Pani Peonia says:

    I love your pictures. Those old abandoned houses make sad but great models…

  9. I really like the perspective you’ve captured in these lovely images. Thank you very much for stopping by and liking my pics at yvettemaubusson. Much appreciated!!

  10. And for following me!!

  11. What a great photograph of the old barn with the collapsed roof. Have you noticed the line imitates the curve of the mountain?

Please leave a comment...

